Skip to main content

BAFTA Television Awards nominations announced

By March 30, 2016
The nominations for the House of Fraser British Academy Television Awards in 2016 have been announced.

Many of the productions that have been nominated were worked on by our clients. These include, Wolf Hall which leads the nominations with four; including Best Drama Series. Simon Clark (Sound Recordist), Steve Peckover (Boom Operator) and Jo Vale (Second Boom Operator) all worked on the historical drama.

Also running for Best Drama Series is No Offence which features the work of Fiona Colbeck (Edit Consultant) and Dan Mager (2nd Boom Op).
Production Design Lisa Hall worked on  London Spy which  is nominated for the Best Mini Series Award. Danny Bishop (B Camera/Steadicam) and Dylan Voigt (2nd Unit Sound Recordist / Main Unit Boom Operator) also worked on the drama which starred Ben Whishaw and Jim Broadbent.
Also Competing for Best Mini-Series is Doctor Foster which was Line Produced by Christine Healy and also features work from DoP Jan Jonaeus. Doctor Foster has also received two other nominations including the Radio Times Award which is voted for by members of the public.
Humans is also up for the Radio Times Award which featured the talents of James Bain (Sound Recordist), Rupert Ivey (Sound Recordist: Dailies), Rick Woollard (Steadicam/Camera Operator), Ben Yeates (Editor) and Nick Poole (Camera Trainee: Dailies).
In the Single Drama category, The Go-Between is Nominated. Simon Clark (Sound Recordist) and Steve Peckover (Boom Op) both worked on 90-minute drama. Don’t Take My Baby which received two nominations is also a contender in the Single Drama category. The 60-minute drama was worked on by Sound Recordist Dylan Voigt.
Other dramas worked on by our clients include Unforgotten (Adam Trotman – Editor), River (Fiona Colbeck – Editor), Doctor Who – (Rick Woollard – Steadicam Operator: Dailies and Peter Wignall -Steadicam Operator: Dailies) and Detectorists (Alastair Widgery – Sound Recordist, Danny Bishop – B Camera Operator and Steadicam, Daniel Gage – Assistant Editor).
This year’s ceremony will be held at London’s Royal Festival Hall on Sunday 8 May, two weeks after the British Academy Television Craft Awards on 24 April.